Skip to main content

Career Development Strategists

What do the Career Development Strategists do?

ALL undergraduate students have a designated career strategist to work with them throughout their undergraduate years at 鶹.  Career Strategists can coach students in the following areas:

  • Identify strengths, interests, and values through various career assessments
  • Choose or change majors
  • Develop resumes, cover letters, and other professional documents
  • Prepare for interviews
  • Connect with alumni
  • Find internships/externships, job opportunities, and graduate schools
  • Navigate the Career Readiness Digital Badging Program
  • …and much more!

Who are the Career Development Strategists and who do they work with?


Baru Roberson-Hornsby

Baru Roberson-Hornsby '19
(Pronouns: he, him)

Senior Career Development Strategist
robersonb@moravian.edu 
610-625-7514
Works with Class of 2025 students with last names A-Li

 


 

Ryan Smolko
(Pronouns: he, him)

Senior Career Development Strategist
smolkor@moravian.edu
610-
Works with Class of 2025 students with last names Lj-Z

 


Kelly Gallagher

 Kelly Gallagher '09
 (Pronouns: she, her)

Career Development Strategist
gallagherk02@moravian.edu
610-861-1509
Works with Class of 2026 students K-Z


Amy Hudock

Amy Hudock
(Pronouns: she, her)

Career Development Strategist
hudocka02@moravian.edu


Alexis Kersten

Alexis Kersten '18, '22
(Pronouns: she, her)

Career Development Strategist
kerstena@moravian.edu


Taylor Patino

Taylor Patino
(Pronouns: she, her)

Career Development Strategist
patinot@moravian.edu
610-861-1509
Works with Class of 2026 students A-K


How do I schedule an appointment to meet with my Career Development Strategist?

You can schedule an appointment with your Career Development Strategist through .